FDI stock as reported (a) and ultimate investing country (UIC) estimates (b), EU breakdown (EUR billion). Note: The following groups have been employed: Baltics (Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania), CEE (Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia), EA Creditors (Austria, Belgium and Finland), EA Debtors (Portugal and Greece) and Financial Centers (Cyprus, Ireland, Luxembourg and Malta). Sources: European Commission Finflows (Joint JRC-DG ECFIN database); Damgaard et al. (2019).

  Part of: Domínguez-Jiménez M, Poitiers NF (2020) An analysis of EU FDI inflow into Russia. Russian Journal of Economics 6(2): 144-161. https://doi.org/10.32609/j.ruje.6.55880